I want to take the scenic route.

(But with shoes. Don’t go wandering about without shoes.)

Via: annabrixthomsen.com
Via: annabrixthomsen.com

– – – – – – – – – –

More and more I realize this…

I want to take the road less traveled, the uncharted way.

I want to take the other path, the one slightly overgrown and unknown.

Or the one without maps at all.

– – – – – – – – – –
I want to explore in life.

To feel I am discovering and creating my own trail.

This path may be a bit uninhabited, navigating the unknown.

But I want to be that adventurer.

– – – – – – – – – –

I want to get lost on the way.

I want to get a little turned around and scared and worried.

I want to wander and meander and change course.

I want to stroll.

– – – – – – – – – –

I long for the unexpected turns.

They lead to the best vistas, uphill path or no.

When others turn right, I crave to know what is left.

I want to try the unconventional.

– – – – – – – – – –

I want the route without all the directions.

I hope to take my time getting there, enjoying the view along the way.

I don’t want the freeway. I don’t want a bypass.

I don’t want to rush.

– – – – – – – – – –

In life, I want to take the scenic route.

Who wants to join me?

Via: deviantart.net
Via: deviantart.net
Leave a Reply

