An Open Letter to Mild, Ridiculous Frustrations

I just have a short one for you today, dear blogosphere.  Just a quick little vent.

Today is about random things that make me go grrrrrrrr.

I am about to verbalize at you about three really stupid, inconsequential things that I KNOW are unimportant. But they are mildly frustrating to me anyways.

Mostly because I can’t seem to fix them, like a slowly leaking faucet turning into the only sound you can hear.

Especially on days that I am already a little irritated. They are that one stray hair on your arm that you can’t seem to find. The renegade eyelash determined to poke out your eye. The one feather in the pillow hell-bent on attacking your face. That tickle in your nose that won’t go away and then everyone thinks you are picking your nose but you are just scratching and it’s super awkward. (Just me?)

Call them my own “Princess in the Pea” moments.

P.S.  (Yes, I just called myself a princess.)

P.S.S. (DEAL WITH IT, INTERNET!)

P.S.S.S. (I am feeling feisty today. Obviously.)

P.S.S.S.S. (Seriously, I need to stop with the post scripts. I am out of control.)

Via: zazzle.com
Via: zazzle.com

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

1. The Wi-Fi Connection Fakeout.

Dear Cell Phone and Corresponding Wireless Router,

I know you see each other. It was my phone that told me of your existence. Why have you now decided, in the middle of that song download or Instagram upload, that you no longer are friends?

When I check under settings, you tell me you are connected with great service BUT THEN SOMETIMES YOU JUST RANDOMLY AREN’T. Off/On. Off/On. Off/On.   Why? 

All I would like is a little logic and consistency. That is all.

I thought we were friends.

Love, M

El tiene wifi

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

2. The Wave-Withholding Merger

Dear Driver Who I Just Allowed To Merge, 

There was quite a bit of traffic today, huh? And you seemed like you really really needed to get over and exit and chose that space in front of me as ideal.  

So I slowed down and let you zip your automobile in front of me because that is the nice thing to do, right?  And then you withheld the quick little wave that I thought was general common courtesy.

Don’t you want good car-karma? ARE YOU A BIG FAT JERK FACE? Sorry, I am not asking you to buy me dinner. You could simply acknowledge that it’s a jungle out here on the roads with a quick, friendly little wave. That’s all.

I was just hoping you would join me on this brigade to make driving a little friendlier.

But no. You dimmed the sunshine of my day.

Not by much. But still.

Love, M

via: mollysims.com
via: mollysims.com

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

3. The Un-Synchronized Systems

Dear Two Clocks That Are Close But Yet So Far,

You may be in my kitchen and living room or two neighboring computers (literally 12″ away from each other. Literally.)  And I really do appreciate the fact that you have the ability and inclination to alert me to the time of day. It helps me out quite a bit.

Don’t think I’m not grateful.

While I respect your right for anonymity and to be your own system, the fact that somehow you are NEVER ACTUALLY QUITE TELLING THE SAME TIME is both frustrating and confusing.

You are forcing me to choose between you. To declare one right, and one wrong.

I don’t like to play favorites. It doesn’t feel good. I thought we were all in this “time” thing together.

If there’s any chance you two could come to a compromise, it would fill my heart with unicorns and rainbows and kittens.

I just want us to find common ground (or more specifically, time).

Together.

At long last. Isn’t it about time? (ha.)

Love, M

Quotation-Greg-Nagan-future-humor-day-Meetville-Quotes-67

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Superficial Rant Complete.

That’s all I got.

M, Out.

One thought on “An Open Letter to Mild, Ridiculous Frustrations

  1. That first one is painfully true, and I think is something every mobile internet user has experienced. “JUST TALK TO YOUR FRIEND, DAMN IT” is something I’ve shouted at my phone several times– and I don’t at all enjoy how it makes me feel (and sound) like a frazzled soccer mom.

    You are not alone in your miseries!

Leave a Reply

