Some Random Thursday Happiness

I have been doing a fairly terrible job of blogging lately… not sure whether it’s from being so busy with my new part-time job (of being a ski-bum, dude!), or if it’s the ole’ February lull making me lazy and dumb.

Whatever it may be, I have just not been feeling very creative over the last week or so.

However, the internet is always full of random and wonderful things to put a smile on your face. At least when my genius fails to deliver, the world wide web will pick up the slack.

Here are some dumb/silly videos/gifs I have stumbled upon recently.

And now I share them with you. (It’s because I care.)

And because I cannot think of anything clever to write about.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I am continuing to contain my post-Super Bowl happiness in the goal of maintaining friendships (Seattle girl living in Denver, remember) but this NFL installment of Bad Lip Reading cracks me up.

Juvenile but hilarious.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

So, mostly I am impressed by the amazing costumes and in-character-ness of each of the actresses in this “I don’t need a man” concept Disney Spoof Video. It’s worth watching to see some awesome chicks belt it out.

And did I mention the costumes and hair/make-up are amazing? (Girl-Power-Yeah!)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

In Olympics news, here is the Swedish Freestyle Men’s Ski Slopestyle (Yeesh, that’s a mouthful) competitor Henrik Harlaut. His pants fell down not once, but TWICE while competing.

See, even the world’s best athletes have bad wardrobe days from time to time.

Via: Buzzfeed
Via: Buzzfeed

Can you say, yard sale? (Look how good my ski lingo is getting, guys!!)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

There has been a video floating around the interwebs this last week showing a guy opening a beer using just a quarter and a fridge magnet:

I then stumbled upon the second video of someone (sadly) disproving the above. Haven’t tested it myself, but not terribly surprising to see this disproved. And yes, it is a radio station disproving it for publicity, but just thought y’all should know before you retweet your new trick.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

So after that letdown of the internet LYING TO US, I thought you could use a cheer up.

Here’s an oldie but a goodie… I know this happened waaaaaaaaay back in November or something, but the unscripted adorkableness of J-Law will always make me smile.

Via: Popsugar.com
Via: Popsugar.com

It’s okay, Jennifer. Mints are hard.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

And because this is the month of luuuuuurve, here are two inflatable noodle thingies (or whatever they are called) hugging it out. They just want to cuddle in an epic slow dance. And be near to each other. Because love cures all or something.

Via: reddit
Via: reddit

(Or you see them fighting. Secret Rorschach Test of how you currently feel re: love?)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Not feeling the love? Then check out this grumpy sea otter.

**CAUTION** The following gif does contain the S-Word.

(No, not sprinkles or spumoni.)

Like Shiz-nit, but the actual bad word.

This is me giving you notice.

There will be a swear word.

Just one.

In text.

But it’s gonna happen.

Like right below this.

Just so you know.

You have been warned.

Via: Buzzfeed.com
Via: Buzzfeed.com

Bonus that makes this even better? It’s from an aquarium in my home state… the otters were always one of my favorites. And imagining them being a little feisty makes me quite chipper.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

But mostly, THIS.

This video. This penguin. It is everything.

It is the cutest thing ever and now I need to have a penguin for my own, STAT.

Just try and watch that and not have your heart melt. I DARE YOU.

How do I become this man and have his job and cuddle with penguins everyday?

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Here’s to me being more creative next week.

Happy Thursday, kittens.

(Thank you to a variety of Buzzfeed articles for quite a few of these inspirations and for the many, many wonderfully wasted hours.)

One thought on “Some Random Thursday Happiness

Leave a Reply

